Around Biloxi Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Talks and Readings Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures
History of Wittmanns of Pass Christian
Pass Christian Historical Society monthly luncheon. Casey Wittmann will lead a panel discussion about the history of the Wittmann family of Pass Christian. Call 228-452-7254 or email president@passhistory.org to make reservations. Proceeds benefit Pass Chr...
Pass Christian Historical Society
Pass Christian, MS

Mon 6/26/17 at 12pm-1:30pm
Talks & Readings: Talks/Lectures, Talks/Lectures
Pizza Chat
The Pass Christian Library hosts pizza and discussion of the book "The Fire This Time: A New Generation Speaks About Race" by Jesmyn Ward, the selection for 2017 One Book One Pass program. Copies of the book are available at the library.
Pass Christian Public Library
Pass Christian, MS

Wed 6/28/17 at 6:30pm-8pm
Talks & Readings: Meeting
Mississippi Coast Military Officers Association (MCMOA)
Wednesday 8 February Monthly Social/dinner meeting 1700 pm social dinner 1800 pm ending 2000 pm. Bay Breeze Event Center Kessler AFB Biloxi, MS. Speaker Apollo 13 Astronaut Fred Haise Rsvp by Monday 6 noon 228-388-8298
Bay Breeze Event Center Kessler AFB
Biloxi, MS

Wed 7/12/17 at 5pm-9pm
Wed 8/9/17 at 5pm-9pm
Wed 9/13/17 at 5pm-9pm
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings
Acclaimed author, Pam Houston
Book Talk and Signing at Pass Christian Books 6:00-7:00 p.m.
Pass Books & Cat Island Coffeehouse
Pass Christian, MS

Sat 7/15/17 at 6pm-7pm
Talks & Readings: Signing/Readings
Pam Houston
Book talk and signing
Pass Books & Cat Island Coffeehouse
Pass Christian, MS

Sat 7/15/17 at 6pm-7pm
Talks & Readings: Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Meeting
Lymphedema Education
A certified lymphedema specialist reviews lymphedema signs and symptons and how to manage them.
Singing River Health System Neuroscience Center
Ocean Springs, MS

Wed 7/19/17 at 4pm-4:45pm
Wed 8/16/17 at 4pm-4:45pm
Wed 9/20/17 at 4pm-4:45pm
Talks & Readings: Class/Workshop
First Time HomeBuyers Education Class
Dreaming of owning your own home? HomeBuyer Education educates and supports income-eligible families on the home buying process. The 8-hour class steps the buyer through the entire process from credit ratings to available down payment assistance programs...
Mercy Housing & Human Development
Gulfport, MS

Fri 7/21/17 at 9am-5pm
Fri 8/18/17 at 9am-5pm
Fri 9/15/17 at 9am-5pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: