Around Biloxi Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Howlin' Wolf


address  907 S. Peters
 New Orleans, LA  70130
neighborhood Warehouse District
phone (504) 529-5844
parking Free lot across the street
ages 18 and over unless otherwise noted
www.thehowlinwolf.com

Upcoming Events

The ReBirth Brass Band

Blues, Funk, Jazz, R&B/Soul
ReBirth Brass Band is a New Orleans marching band ensemble that mixes funk and jazz with a tuba. Formed in 1983 by the Frazier brothers, the Grammy-winning group has gone from being mainstays of the French Quarter to becoming recognized all over the world. Their signature brand of heavy funk has become synonymous with their hometown and that relationship has only been further solidified by their association with the HBO series, 'Treme.'
New Orleans;marching band ensemble
www.rebirthbrassband.com/
Event Website: https://www.ticketweb.com/t3/sale/SaleEventDetail?dispatch=loadSelectionData&eventId=8009685&REFERRAL_ID=tmfeed
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 2/9/18 at 10pm 
 • Sat 2/10/18 at 10pm 

Comedy Gumbeaux

Stand Up Comedy
This open mic combines some of New Orleans' and the nation's most seasoned comedians; and some of those just getting started.
www.facebook.com/ComedyGumbeaux/
Event Website: https://www.ticketweb.com/event/every-thursday-in-the-den-howlin-wolf-tickets/7983695?REFERRAL_ID=tmfeed
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 1/25/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 2/1/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 2/8/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 2/15/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 2/22/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 3/1/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 3/8/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 3/15/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 3/22/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 3/29/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 4/5/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 4/12/18 at 8:30pm 
 • Thu 4/19/18 at 8:30pm 

Hot 8 Brass Band

Jazz, Funk, R&B/Soul
The Hot 8 Brass Band plays New Orleans-style jazz. Their 2012 album, "The Life Times of ...," was nominated for a Grammy in the Best Regional Roots Music Album category.
New Orleans; second line parades
Event Website: https://www.ticketweb.com/event/every-sunday-in-the-den-howlin-wolf-tickets/7984415?REFERRAL_ID=tmfeed
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 1/28/18 at 10pm 
 • Sun 2/4/18 at 10pm 
 • Sun 2/11/18 at 10pm 
 • Mon 2/12/18 at 10pm 
 • Sun 2/18/18 at 10pm 
 • Sun 2/25/18 at 10pm 
 • Sun 3/4/18 at 10pm 
 • Sun 3/11/18 at 10pm 
 • Sun 3/18/18 at 10pm 
 • Sun 3/25/18 at 10pm 
 • Sun 4/1/18 at 10pm 
 • Sun 4/8/18 at 10pm 
 • Sun 4/15/18 at 10pm 

Andy Frasco & the U.N.

Blues
Andy Frasco & the U.N. is six-piece blues band that formed in Los Angeles in 2007. Frasco is a relentless live performer, giving performances accross the country several times over. He has jammed with artists such as Katie Herzig, Butch Walker, The Flobots, Spill Canvas, Suburban Legends, Nural, Ryan Gillmor, Tyler Hilton and Berlin.
andyfrasco.com/
Event Website: https://www.ticketweb.com/event/andy-frasco-and-the-un-howlin-wolf-tickets/7861425?REFERRAL_ID=tmfeed
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 1/29/18 at 8pm 
 • Mon 1/29/18 at 8:30pm 

Bun B

Rap/Hip Hop
Bernard Freeman, better known by his stage name Bun B, is an American rapper and formerly one half of the southern hip hop duo UGK.
rapper; UGK
Event Website: https://www.ticketweb.com/event/bun-b-howlin-wolf-tickets/8003875?REFERRAL_ID=tmfeed
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 2/1/18 at 9pm 

Ivan Neville's Dumpstaphunk

R&B/Soul, Funk
Ivan Neville, son of Aaron Neville, has been involved in many music projects. He plays guitar as frontman of his own band – Dumpstaphunk – and he often collaborates with other musicians, including the Neville Brothers, Don Henley, Bonnie Raitt, Robbie Robertson, Rufus, Paula Abdul and Delbert McClinton. Past bands of which he was a member include the Spin Doctors and Keith Richards & the Xpensive Winos.
Neville Brothers; Bonnie Raitt; Keith Richards; New Orleans; Rufus; Spin Doctors; hypnotic
www.dumpstaphunk.com
Event Website: https://www.ticketweb.com/t3/sale/SaleEventDetail?dispatch=loadSelectionData&eventId=8009695&REFERRAL_ID=tmfeed
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 2/11/18 at 10pm 

Pancakes and Booze Art Show

Community Event
www.ticketweb.com/t3/sale/SaleEventDetail?dispatch=loadSelectionData&eventId=7822605
Event Website: https://www.ticketweb.com/t3/sale/SaleEventDetail?dispatch=loadSelectionData&eventId=7822605&REFERRAL_ID=tmfeed
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 2/17/18 at 10pm 

The Southern Belles

Alternative, Rock
Southern Belles is an alternative rock band from Portland, Oregon.
Portland, Oregon; indie
Event Website: https://www.ticketweb.com/event/in-the-den-the-southern-howlin-wolf-tickets/7945965?REFERRAL_ID=tmfeed
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 2/27/18 at 10:30pm 

Perpetual Groove

Rock, Acoustic, Alternative, Bluegrass
This very unique band combines many different music styles into its show such as rock, reggae, acoustic and bluegrass.
www.pgroove.com
Event Website: http://www.ticketsnow.com/InventoryBrowse/TicketList.aspx?PID=2275847
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 3/8/18 at 9pm